October again!

As Harper’s birthday approaches, Jonah and I have been thinking a lot about where we were last year.  Waiting, waiting, waiting felt like all we were doing.  Looking back it feels like we were prepping for a race or doing vocal exercises before the curtains opened.  Truly nothing could have fully prepared us for the lives we have been living this past year.

In 5 days, this glorious little girl will turn 1 year old.

DSC_0054To say she’s funny, smart, beautiful… these are all understatements.  Everyday Harper does something that blows my mind.  It’s very evident that she’s no longer a baby but a toddler with her own opinions and a desire to explore the world.  Did I mention she’s hilarious?  I bet you can tell from these photos!

DSC_0055

What were you doing a year ago?

Here I am!

2012October

Categories: Life, Photo | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “October again!

  1. Jessyka. These pictures are too much. Just too cute. I always said I was eagerly waiting for the day that the baby girl would be her own little person! And I guess that day has come! I can’t wait to see you guys in December!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

