Sweet Jane

Jane Sagan

Isn’t my goddaughter beautiful!?  Jane celebrated her 5th birthday last month.  Sadly I don’t get to see her very often, but I try to knit her up some goodies when I can.  This little number was made up as I knitted along.  The yarn is 3 Irish Girl’s Kate in Springvale Bulky that I bought at their trunk show at the Net Loft.  I casted on 76 stitches then bumped it up to 77 after the ribbing.  I did 7 repeats of an 11 stitch cable pattern then decreased it a little on the tall side to make sure her ears were covered for those cold Michigan winters.

Happy Birthday Jane!

Hope you like the hat!

Categories: Knitwear | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Sweet Jane

  1. Grandma

    Our beautiful granddaughter looks lovely in her knit cap, that was knitted by our beautiful granddaughter.
    Who happens to be Jane’s godmother.

  2. LOVE it!! She’s lucky to have such a thoughtful cousin godmother.

  3. Kim

    What a beauty! Love the hat too!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

