Effacement and Airflight

I had a midwife appointment yesterday, once again with the lovely Laura.  This visit was full of good news!  I do not have Group B Strep and my iron levels are up so I’m no longer anemic.  Yay!  On top of that, I’m 65% effaced and a finger tip dilated.  It has begun!  It will still be some time since first labors usually efface to 100% before the real dilation starts.  We’ll see how it goes for Harper’s birth!

And there’s more exciting news!  The PFD fares on Alaska Airlines are finally out.  To get cheap tickets to come visit us, you need to book them by October 30, BUT you can make the reservation for October 9th, 2012 – August 19, 2013.  Buy some tickets and come visit!

Categories: Appointments, Life, Travel | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Effacement and Airflight

  1. Kim McAuliffe

    I tried to call you about Thanksgiving. Dad and I are going to Grenoble that week, so we will be home for Christmas.

    Shannon is visiting you till Wednesday that week.

    Are you and Jonah going to Florida? That’s the last week of March.

    Love, Mom

    PS What do I wear to this fundraiser….. Is nice pants okay or should a wear a dressy dress.

  2. I WANT TO COME VISIT YOU! But then it’d have to be over winter break, after Christmas. Or some random weekend once my winter quarter starts again, or else I won’t be able to come until June, and by then Harper will practically be an adult!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

