Portland Baby Shower

Last month I traveled down to Oregon for a family baby shower.  It was the first time for many to see me in my enlarged state which was so much fun.  I loved being able to share my state with mine and Jonah’s family.  What I loved even more was how creative everyone decorated onesies for Harper!  This is such a great baby shower activity!


The shower had such a great theme! Jungle Fiesta!  Let’s break it down.  Jungle = animal prints on decorations and plates.  Fiesta = Mexican flags, pinata, and a taco bar!  Good job Shannon with the unique theme!  To top it all off Shannon and Katie made sheep cupcakes for dessert, kinda smore-y with chocolate and marshmallows.
Thank you everyone who made this day possible!  Especially my mom, Shannon, Katie, and my Aunt Joan for doing all the cooking, cleaning, and decorating.  And thanks for finding space for my accidental purchase of 30 balloons instead of 10!  I am so happy I got to share this time with all of you.

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Portland Baby Shower

  1. Grandma

    Wish I could have been there. Miss you and love you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

