Week 31

Pineapple!

She’s about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds this month. She’s getting so big, she’s probably crowding your lungs.

Se’s going through major brain and nerve development. (Better eat more salmon!)

Eye development, too. His irises now react to light!

All five of his senses are in working order.

Jessyka:  In the blogger world, it definitely seems like the more stuff that’s happening, the less you post!  Apologies for only posting once last week, BUT I have some great stuff you share with you once my brain recovers from all of it.  Speaking of trouble-some brains, on Thursday when I flew into Anchorage for Mary’s bridal shower, I got off the plane and checked in at the car rental counter.  It wasn’t until I was loading into the car that I realized I had forgotten something, a big something.  I had forgotten to pick up my bag from baggage claim!

Besides inconvenient pregnancy brain, I have been experiencing normal stuff for a rapidly growing body: lung constriction and slow movement.  The activity of little Miss Harper more than makes up for the aches and pains.  I am everyday imagining her more of a sassy, little gymnast.  She stretches, somersaults, and kicks all day long, there’s hardly a dull moment.

Very soon I’ll have posts and photos of everything that’s been going on these last couple weeks.  Until then, here’s a sneak peak photo!

Photo by Haisman Photography

Categories: Weekly updates | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

