Favorite Colorway: Mairin

From the Three Irish Girls website

I am in love with the yarn in my hands.  Mairin by Three Irish Girls is such a dynamic colorway.  My final project description will not use the words cute or pretty, it will be gorgeous and this yarn is to blame.  I originally bought the yarn at a Three Irish Girls trunk show at The Net Loft last summer in hopes of making a Fair Isle Yoke Sweater for myself, using this variegated yarn in the yoke patterning.  Other projects piled up and the yarn became a decoration for my living room.  Then after getting pregnant, I no longer had the urge to make sweaters I couldn’t wear.  When contemplating which yarn to use on my second Spiral Blanket of Awesomeness, Mairin was the instant choice.  I knew the blanket would be a great canvas for this amazing colorway.

So far, I have not been proven wrong.

Categories: Knitwear | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

