Week 25

Cauliflower!  My god, that’s a big vegetable!

During month six, the average fetus measures about 13.6 inches to 14.8 inches and weighs about 1.5 to 2.5 pounds.

She’s enjoying her new sense of equilibrium — she now knows which way is up and which is down.

She’s growing more fat and more hair too!

 

From Jessyka:  Jonah took off to Anchorage last night, to return this evening.  He called me from the airport there, joking about how it had only been 3 days since he left from the last trip!  I think I’m going to hide his suitcase when he gets home.

It was great having Kathryn come visit last week.  We alternated between having yarn-focused inside time and exploring the great outdoors of Cordova.  I started a weaving class last Tuesday that finishes up today, hopefully everyone will be ready!  It is always great to be back with a shuttle (one of the devices used in weaving) in my hand, especially when I get to let others in on the awesomeness of being a loomster.  I started my own project too, but it might take a backseat for awhile, it’s going to be a busy week at work with author Mark Kurlansky in town.  He’ll be hiking, boating, and flying all over the area learning about the Copper River fishery and what makes it special.

Harper has been really making herself at home.  She’s moving, what it seems like, non-stop.  She’s pressing on my lungs making it harder to walk up hills or at any speed.  She kicks my bladder constantly and I don’t know what she doing but the pregnancy constipation really has kicked in (too much information?).  As the baby supplies roll in, Jonah & I are becoming aware of how small our apartment actually is.  With that in mind, we stopped by an open house on Sunday and fell in love with the interior of this cute little house on Lake Ave.  Before we knew it, we were talking to loan councilors and real estate agents.  We have another showing on Wednesday, keep your fingers crossed!

Oh yeah!  It’s my birthday this weekend.  Here’s to marking my last year in my twenties and my first year as a mom!

Here’s some teaser photos of posts that will publish this week:

Categories: Cordova, Weekly updates | Tags: , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Week 25

  1. Margaret

    Happy Birthday!! I have also started working on a birth-day present for Harper that I am very excited about. Hee hee hee.

  2. I’m in the middle of my child development class right now and we were literally just learning about prenatal development! I felt like I already knew everything because of your posts!

    • Let me know if there’s anything I need to know!

      • I will keep you in the loop! I’m gonna catch up on the reading tomorrow, so maybe I’ll have some nuggets of knowledge after that! And I’m excited to see how the other weavers’ scarves turned out!

      • I forgot my camera last night, ugh! Since it was such a small class hopefully I can still get pictures of the final projects.

      • Actually I do have one good thing already! Harper is developed enough for her to survive outside the womb (god forbid) due to modern medicine! Yay!

      • Wow! She’s kicking like she wants to get out, I told her “No, you have to stay inside.”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

