Week 22

Papaya!

During month five, the average fetus measures about 10.5 to 11.8 inches and weighs about 12.7 to 20.8 ounces.

Now that she’s got more developed eyes and lips, she’s looking even more like a newborn.

She’s sleeping in cycles — about 12 to 14 hours per day (hint: they’re probably those times you’re not feeling any kicks!).

From Jessyka:  Sunny days are here again!  After the super rainy month of May, we are reprised with mid-50s temperatures and lots of sun (especially because it’s light until midnight and again at 4am).  Mike Stracco is visiting this week.  Jonah and Mike are having a grand ole time hiking, fishing, and bar hopping.  I started the sample for the weaving class I’m teaching later this month.  It’s so much fun to have a loom in my house!  Now if only I could figure out a way to make the loom convert into a crib, I could keep both in the apartment.  Jonah and I head separate ways this Thursday.  I am heading down to Seattle for the 2012 BlogHer Food Conference.  I’m excited to learn new things, meet some of the people I have an online relationships with, and spend time with my parents and Shannon.  Jonah is heading out to Anchorage for the day, then gets the weekend off before he’s gone for 2 weeks traveling across Alaska.

Categories: Weekly updates | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Week 22

  1. Gah! I can’t wait to see you two [three if I get to see Jonah before he leaves] in a little over a week! I totally forgot that Alaska has really long days in the summer. I’m excited to experience that!

  2. Bonus about Jonah not being home, you can sleep in the bedroom with me that has blackout shades!

  3. black out shades? Nice! One of the guys on my team asked what you guys do when it gets light so early/ dark so late and now I have an answer!
    Are yours like the ones in the Proposal? We should watch that when I’m there!

  4. Not as fancy, it’s a pull down shade that’s super thick.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

