Week 21

At 10.5 inches and about 12.7 ounces, she’s big enough now that you’ve probably been feeling her movements.

As her digestive system preps for the outside world, she’s manufacturing meconium — the tarry black substance you’ll find in her first dirty diaper (ew)!

If it’s a girl, she’s already got a lifetime’s supply of eggs in her womb — about six million of them!

From Jessyka:  We returned from Colorado thoroughly sunned to a rainy Cordova.  On the other side of the vacation, the rain is suiting just fine, feeling like a welcoming home.  Summer is in full swing now, the fishermen are out of 36-hour openers catching delicious fish.  Jonah and I bought 15 sockeyes from the Little League Silent Auction a couple weeks ago and got our first 5 last Friday.  Portioning some up for fillets and pizza toppings, we smoked the rest.  Damn is it delicious!  The rest of the fish the fleet catches is on my plate at work as I try to make it easy “to find Copper River Salmon near you!”  Jonah’s roads crew leader started today, I’m hoping that Lief is having a great first day of work.  Looking at my calendar, looks like June is going to be just as busy as May is/was but we’ll discuss that later…

Harper is a professional mover and shaker.  I was having a hard time falling asleep last night, she must have been playing solo tether-ball or something.  I can see how she has the energy though, I have been eating non-stop!  I can’t satisfy my hunger!  I did spend some time making baby registries this last week.  Boy are there a lot of cute baby clothes out there, who knew!  I registered at Target and Amazon (which has lots of stuff from Etsy on it) , and am thinking about taking a look at R.E.I.

Categories: Weekly updates | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

