Week 18

Week 18 BabyWeek 18

  • Can you believe she’s yawning, hiccuping, sucking and swallowing?
  • And she’s twisting, rolling, punching and kicking, too — and she’s big enough that you might be able to feel her doing it!
She’s about 5.6 inches long and about 6.7 ounces now and she keeps on growing rapidly. (That’s why you’re probably feeling so hungry.)


From Jessyka:  After a few days of heavy rain here in Cordova it’s beginning to feel like summer.  If only the temperature would also mirror the change, I’m hoping we’ll get out of the 40s soon!  I definitely feel less mobile these days, it takes some extra maneuvering to get off the couch.  My lower back and hips have been pretty sore but I’m having my first acupuncture appointment with Shelly this Thursday to get some relief.


Our little garden is starting to germinate (inside, still too cold for outdoors), really taking off is the dill and kale.  Jonah pointed out this week that we have stayed in this apartment the longest since moving in together: 9 whole months within 3 years!  We really enjoy this little nook of Cordova, less than a mile from downtown and abutting the mountain.  I have 3 out of 4 rooms painted a different bright color (orange, turquoise, and minty green) and are slowly collecting the art to adorn them (which reminds me I have to order the pieces for the kitchen).


15 days until we know if it’s a boy or girl!  I’ll put up a poll soon and we can see if you guys can guess correctly.


Here’s another shorebird closeup:
Chorebird Closeup
Categories: Cordova, Photo, Weekly updates | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Week 18

  1. Kim

    I’m excited. Sorry that your feeling achy. Hope the needles help. Can’t wait to see you, babe! All i have left is paperwork and grading left at work. Going to see Katie this weekend. She’s reading her story at a press party Sunday for the Santa Clara Magazine. Love you both. Mom

  2. I can’t believe you guys have been in that apartment for that long! And I love your paint choices! It’s been in the mid 80s here for the past two days, with yesterday hitting 87 degrees and today already at 83 degrees (my fancy new phone just told me the temperature!), so I can’t even imagine what it would be like not even to be hitting the 40s!

    And yay! that mom’s coming to see me. I didn’t think it was going to work out!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

