Week 15

Week 15 BabyWeek 15

 

  • You probably can’t feel it yet, but she’s squirming a ton!
  • She might even be hiccuping in there.
  • She’s making lots of progress: her joints and limbs can all move now.

 

 

The average fetus at 15 weeks weighs 2.5 ounces and measures 4 inches — and his proportions are becoming even more normal, since his legs now out-measure his arms.

From Jessyka:  4 inches!  This baby is growing fast!  Everything is going well, I’m enjoying the 2nd trimester much better than the first, all the tales are true.  I am definitely feeling much more roly poly these days which the bump getting bigger.  It was a big week in Anchorage last week, getting our car and freezer fixed, taking the exciting trip to Costco, and palling around with Mary, Weston, and Belmont.  Now I’m finally back to the rainforest, and indeed it is raining, a great sight to see since all the snow is not as pretty anymore.  I love rain, not only does it create plants and trees, plus washes away all the dust, it means knitting time!  I’ve made a teeny tiny hat for the baby (which I need to take some photos of!) and have started on a teeny tiny sweater.  So excited.

Oh! And I started watching Downton Abbey (both seasons on sale at Costco) and it’s excellent!

Categories: Weekly updates | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Week 15

  1. she’s hiccuping?! that’s so cool! and probably uncomfortable. ahahah I’m also super excited to see the teeny hat and eventually the teeny sweater! Once I start knitting, I’m gonna make the bump something as well!

  2. P.S. I’m excited for the week 15 bump day photo!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

